Albert Roussel – Andante & Scherzo Op.51 Flute-Piano

edited by Thies Roorda
ISBN: 702797
Publisher: Broekmans & Van Poppel
Publisher number: BP1570
Composer: Albert Roussel 1869-1937

Albert Roussel 1869-1937
Composed in 1934, the Andante et Scherzo was dedicated to Georges Barrère, at that time solo flautist in the New York Symphony Orchestra.
Barrère had proved to be a loyal advocate of Roussel’s music, programming his Divertissement for piano and wind quintet and the Trio for flute, viola and cello not only in France, with its Société moderne d’instruments à vent, but in the United States too.

Thies Roorda

Webdesign: Wout van den Berg

Photography: Annelies van der Vegt & Wout van den Berg

©April 2018

Share This